Technology has made it easier for people to communicate with each other. Some people prefer to talk over the phone while others prefer to communicate through text messages. What type of communication do you prefer and why?

With the significant developments in technologies, modern devices allow every person has his own preferred way to communicate with others. I personally prefer texting other people rather than calling them and I have two reasons for feeling this way.

Firstly, chatting is more versatile and saves a lot of time. This type of conversation allows speaking with multiple people simultaneously and use other functions of the device. For example, when I had to assign personal meetings for exams which I happened to miss, I had to maintain contact with mostly all of my teachers, and I found it much easier to send messages rather than receiving multiple calls from each of them. Also, it is much faster to copy and paste particular text rather than recalling it while talking over the phone. Text messages have the ability to handle a lot of information that is both convenient to express and percept.

Secondly, texting allows having conversations in public and provides a significant level of privacy. Public places can be too loud to have a fruitful conversation and both can be easily distracted because of outcoming noise. Moreover, by speaking over the phone, all the surrounding people can hear some parts of the conversation. For instance, imagine someone speaking over the phone while nearby speakers produce loud music, or having those speakers to repeat all one says. In that case, one would prefer to turn down the call and have the conversation in another place. Texting can be a more secure way of having a conversation which most people would find important.

In conclusion, text messages more convenient to use and they assure a conversation to be a fast and secure deed.