Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Television ads are essential both for the owner of a company and also for consumers. Consumers get to know the products very quickly. However, Tv ads sometimes create a wrong impact, mainly when it is directed towards young children.

Some tv advertisings present food items like chocolate, which contain high sugar that bad for children’s health, persuade children to buy them. Children at this particular age cannot judge right or harmful things for themselves. They, however, tend to get attracted by any catchy things that any television ad provides a full percentage. Thus, children want the product from that tv ad, and if they do not get it initially, they start crying that make their parents buy it for them despite knowing the harmful side.

Children at the age of two to five love to imitate anything they find exciting. That’ s a good thing because most of the time they learn good things having a pleasant environment around them. But the problem arises when imitating things cause danger. For example, last year, my little brother jumped from a wardrobe, which is quite high from the ground, after drinking a kid’s juice and broke his left leg. Later we found out that he got the idea of this kind of action from a TV ad, where a kid drinks juice and gets the somewhat superman type ability to fly. So, it is quite clear that TV ads play roles that bring destructive acts sometimes.

In addition to the above causes, TV ads often create pressure on the parents. Children do not have an understanding of anything related to the financial state. Sometimes tv ads with Disney land or wonderland type parks make the children forcing their parents to go there. Nevertheless, having a money problem, parents eventually do so. If there is no ad regarding this type, parents would be less stressed and able to spend that money on the other well-being of their children.

To conclude, it is clear from the above points that there should be no disagreement that television advertising should not directed towards children age between two to five