There are many different styles of classes at school nowadays. Some students prefer classes where they interact with their teacher and with other students in debates and group assignments. Others prefer classes where they just listen to the teacher speak. Which type of class do you prefer and why?

Classroom environments play a huge role in the subject understanding of a student. There are many different styles of classes today. Some students might prefer interactive classrooms with lots of activities to be fun and wholesome, whereas some might find it difficult to study in such an environment. I am a person who prefers interactive classes and this is because of three reasons mainly.

First, learning by discussing and debating can help us open our minds to new perspectives. I feel that when students learn by debating and doing things practically they have more understanding of the topic. Talking to different people about a topic can give us more idea about how people perceive the same topic, this in turn can increase our understanding about the topic. In my school there were a lot of classes which were taught by practical lessons and to this day I remember what was taught in those classes. Conducting debates and discussions may compel the students to gain more knowledge about the topic.

The second reason which makes me feel more enthusiastic about interactive classes is that they help individuals to develop their communication skills. It is often found that people face difficulties in expressing their ideas, such problems can be overcome if the classes are taught in an interactive way. It can also help the people to bond with each other. It is crucial for a teacher to maintain good relation and understanding of their student and interactive classrooms can help them to do so. Interactive learning can widen your social circle. I have compelling example in my life to prove this. I was asked to do a social project with three people on the first week of college and I barely knew the other people but after the project we became good friends.

Finally, students may find the classes in which only the teacher speaks to be disinteresting. Interactive classes can bring out some fun to the classroom environment. Various researches has shown us that classes taught in two way communication mode are more efficient than classes taught in a non-interactive way. It is important for students to find their subjects interesting. If classes are not taught in an interactive way students may feel hostile about their teachers and may soon start to lose interest in the subject.

I strongly feel that learning should be fun and enlightening. I believe that interactive classes can provide students with ample knowledge and entertainment at the same time. It is sad that many educational systems in the world still follow the non-interactive way. I hope that one day people realize the importance of communal learning and their benefits.