There are many kinds of energy sources that we are using. However, people should use cleaner energy such as the wind or water power to produce electricity instead of traditional energy such as coal and oil.

First of all, protecting the environment is the most significant issue nowadays. More people and government are aware of the importance of eco-friendly. For instance, our country used to concentrate on developing heavy industry, which not only required a large amount of electric power but also led to seriously polluted emission to rivers and lands. By the time passing, our environment got permanent damages that cannot recover. Now our government is trying to transform focusing business type into industries with lighter pollution, such as tourism, and trying to limit industry development by law. Consequently, it does have some improvements on our environment.

Also, coal and oil are limited sources; it caused thousands of years to form these natural resources. Comparing to other resources, they are relatively precious. For example, wind and water are long-lasting, and they could also use for generating electricity. On the other hand, scientists found out the volume of oil are fiercely declining because the demand is increasing. Sooner or later we will run out of oil. It means we should find substituted and more sustainable energy resources to replace traditional power.

Admittedly, cleaner energy such as water and the wind is much more expensive than using conventional energy. Because clean energies require expensive equipment and generating efficiency are weaker than traditional ones. However, the importance of eco-friendly and developing other substituted energy are greater issues. Sooner or later we will face the situation of lacking energy. Although it might cause lots of money on investing in developing replace energy, we should consider to protect our environment and find some else cleaner energy.

To sum up for above, using cleaner energy is better than using traditional ones. It not only protects our environment but also keeps our development longer. To save our planet, people should start to think the problems that these traditional energy caused.