People should buy things made in their own country, even if the price is higher than the same things made elsewhere.

Some people prefer to purchase cheaper products even it does not be made by their own countries. The others insist that it shows their patriotism by buying commodities which made in their own country. In my opinion, buying things made in their own country not only show the patriotism but also bring some merits to countries.

First of all, buying things made in their own country is a key to promote the quality of products. For example, while consumers buy more products, companies can receive more revenue. In this situation, the companies can invest more money to improve their products to attract more buyers. On the other hand, if buyers intend to buy things made elsewhere, the companies cannot get enough money to reinvest in businesses. Thus, consuming the products in their own countries actually can make a win-win situation in the long-term.

Secondly, it can create more occupations in companies by buying things made in their own country. Take my own country for example. The last five years, the unemployment rate decline because the tread of buying domestic goods. To be more specific, to deal with the more demand of products, the managers in company decide to provide more supplies. That is, the company will hire more workers to promote more products. Thus, creating more occupation is the benefit from buying domestic goods.

Admittedly, people may prefer to buy cheaper products because they want to save money to spend on other things. For instance, things which made in their own country are twice price than things made in other country means that, people will buy the cheaper one. To be more clearly, consumer can buy two more products made abroad while they only can buy one domestic good at the same price. However, buying the local goods can benefit the whole production line. That is, when the demand for the product rises, the salary can also rise. Therefore, people can earn more money through buying the domestic products.

In conclusion, the aspect of quality, occupation and salary are related to buying domestic good. As a result, the trend of buying things made in our own countries is necessary.