There are many parents that make use of smartphones in order to stay to stay communicated with their children. What do you thing about that? (explain)

One of the most used devices around the globe is the smart phone. This particulary techonological stuff that can take pictures, record video and audios, make easier the communication throught using internet. Even though, some parents allow to their children to use this kind of device with internet access with the purpose of establish communication with them. From my point of view, this device is not designed to be using by a child, because him not could be able to using only to receive callings or send messages, as well we know the curiosity of a kid is huge, so probably he will use the internet for other functions .

First, there are many websistes and mobile application with explicit content online, it could change the behave of a child, converting him into a more madurer person. For example, when I was living in cozy community in Guatemala, I had the opportunity of meet a child of 8 years old,Lucas,he was alone at home most of the time due to his parents worked hard to earn a living. Nonetheless, in order to stay in contact with him, his parents gave him a brand-new smartphone which was connected to the wifi's house. When I was invited to a local community celebration, their parents gave to me the responsability to take care of the child, then I accepted. Later, I realized he was watching violence movies on youtube, suddenly I grabbed his cellphone and I called to his parents. Their parents thanks to me and told me that Lucas personality changed since they give him that cellphone, as a consequence he started to do things as an adult person do such as instead of watching cartoon movies he start watching news.

Second, a child need to be feel free and enjoyabled, I mean do the same things as a child. The internet could distracting him of make new friends, practice a sport or developed his creativity. For instance, Mario, one of my best friends, considers that life his childhood is described in only one word "fun", he learned how to play soccer, fly a knite and make a wood skateboard. Nowadays, that he is older he judge that some children are losing a good adventures using their cellphones, and remarks that he wants to came back to that glorious age.

In conclusion, the parents should restrict the use of this device with internet connection, because the children are tempting to be affected by unwished data, and isolated them to live happy. Personally, I, recommend to parents do not try to stay communicated with the kids by this way, soon or later the child will not the risks of the internet.