Are you agree or disagree?

Children have to vote in the next election's term?

The elections are a popular event around the world, they promote the right of vote. It's means everyone can vote. However, those votes counts to every person that coming to age or is older. There is hot debate over allow young people, those ones over 15, to be voters. In my opinion, this is a bad idea to consider, because at that age they are independent individuals.

Children are mainly influenced by parents, so if a parent vote for a particular party. Probably the kids will do the same, I mean they tend to follow the step of an adult. For example, in my country Gt, where the general elections where held on 2014, there was a big influence of creating a voting system, especially for the adolescents, because they do not have the age requirement. Futhermore, it had the objective to understand how the chidren vote. The result of these elections were close to the real voting system. The two predominant parties, FCN and UNE, were in the same positions. Therefore, it is commonly think about that adult's decision affects on the child thinking.

Social media has been considered as one of the riskiest enemies of the reliability of an election system. According to many researches, many parties manipulate and undermine their competitors using websites such as Facebook or Twitter. Additionally,most of those technology tools are mainly used by young people. In other words, the children could vote by bad judgemented. For instance, Mario, who is 15, use social media to stay in contact with his family, due to he is studying abroad. Nevertheless, he told me via message, he wanted to vote in his country, Argentina, because he considers that votes need to be counted. In my perspective, When I asked him about the parties preferences, he responds the Lucio's Party, because he saw a lot of advertisment on Facebook about it. Later, I searched on Google, suddenly I found the party does not exists, so my friend was baffled with fake information.

In conclusion, the voting system must not permit that children vote, because they are prospense to follow external suggestions and read unreliable information in relation with politics.