TPO 01 - Independent - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

without a shadow of doubt, nowadays all over our vast world education plays an undeniable role in societies. universities are the most valuable part of the education system and have gain lots of attention for centuries. most universities have so many facilities and in the modern era, social activities are an important part of students' life. An ineluctable query which always has been the topic of contention and brought about heated debates is wheater it is worthy to support sport and other social activities or better beter to just concentrate on classes and libraries. I adhere to the idea that these kinds of activities are as much important and forgetting them can cause too many problems in students' future lives. In what follows I will cogently delve into my paramount reasons to justify my viewpoint.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that these kinds of social activities can construct someone's behavior in the future. Through these activities, one learns how to communicate efficiently with others. NIOSH, national institute of safety and health, last year announced factors that one needs to be successful and happy in life. social life and the ability to communicate with others are among the most important ones. In the modern era, someone without the ability to socialize has no chance to become successful. because most of our behaviors are formed when we are teenagers so I think these kinds of activities are as important as studying.

Another equally noteworthy reason is that in these ages mental and physical health is so important even more than obtaining degrees. who, world health organization, recently revealed a study that shows most people that suffer obesity, had started to accumulate fat in their youth. so sports activities are necessary for life, especially for young people to stay in shape. In another article who announced that most criminals suffer mental problems that have roots in their childhood or youth. these kinds of activities help teenagers to overcome their problems and forget them even for a short period and be happy. human motivations based on Maslow's Hierarchy of needs, include physiological needs, safety, love, esteem, and happiness. so happiness can open new doors in front of them and make them a useful person for society.

There is a theory called "The Butterfly Effect " that claims a small change can cause an enormous result in the future, that is the main reason I think these types of investments may not seem logical at first but in long term can make the society more active and much happier. To recapitulate, considering the mentioned reasons above one can conclude that these types of social activities like sports worth investigation and should receive equal financial support. There are other reasons and examples elaborating on this idea which are not mentioned above due to the shortage of time.