TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Sports and social activities are as important as classes and libraries, because these activities help students maintain body fitness, release stress and socialize with other people, but all the aforementioned are not the main reason why students attend schools. In my view, I believe financial support should be given classes and libraries function more effectively.

Students with little means to afford textbooks can make use of the library without having to worry about the availability of the material they want to work with. For example, textbooks on medicine are very expensive, and students with limited resources will enjoy using the textbooks from the library and other related material to study which will in turn increase his/her knowledge in the study area. The ripple effect this will have on the school and the economy at large could be experienced by the students ability to incorporate the already garnered information to real life situations, which could save lives and increase the schools prestige or boosts its image.

Although Social activities or events can be very interesting and encourage communication among different people from various background it can also be very expensive to execute. Sport activities no doubt, gives students the opportunity to let out their frustrations, show strength, and exhibit their God given talents which might make them popular eventually. But, it doesn't go without saying that, these events or activities, if given equal financial support as classes and libraries, could encourage mismanagement of funds and might foster corruption.

Classes and libraries are key elements for grooming students who might end up becoming world class engineers, doctors, lawyers, teachers, scientists, entrepreneurs and so on. Every financial support given to this course, gets a student closer to achieving their dreams and becoming responsible people.

Given the foregoing, there is no doubt in my mind that giving more financial support to classes and libraries would be the best course of action to take.