some young adult want independence from their parents as soon as possible. other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. which of this situations do you think is better?

For young adults, relying on families can be helpful, but getting early independence from parents is better. I support this idea because it has a realistic approach to achieving success in life.

one of the reason why getting early independence is beneficial is due to the fact that it helps a young adult develop the attitude of planning. planning helps a young adult prioritize, use initiative and make reasonable decisions in life. For example, during my undergraduate days, I lived separate from my family and off campus too. This afforded me the opportunity to draw a budget for my expenditures although I had little idea of how to do that. I also was able to prioritize effectively thereby placing my needs above my wants. This is my current and has continued to be my disposition towards planning.

Also, getting early independence gives a young adult the feel of a new type of responsibility that needs adequate attention. A young independent man knows he's required to work in order to feed himself and whoever or whatever he might be caring for. I was able to secure a part time job as an intern while schooling and was able to pay a part of my tuition fees there by reducing the financial constraint it would have caused my parents.

Given the foregoing, there is no doubt in my mind, that getting early independence from parents is better than living with families for a longer time.