TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every individual is trying their best to lead a comfortable and better life for himself and family. But the question arises here is, whether life is more easy and comfortable today or when our grandparents were kid? Different people hold different views. Some would say life z better today, other would prefer the previous time when our grandparents were kids. As far as i am concerned, i would choose the first option and i have several reasons for that.

First of all, see how much technology has been improved over time, and is still progressing. During my grandparent's childhood days, they have not even heard of internet, google, facebook etc. When someone from the family used to go outside the country for higher studies, rest of the family back at home would wait the whole day till that person calls from STD and informs them dat he has reached safely. But now everything is so fast, and up to date. For example, when my elder brother was going to USA for some research work, and it was a long flight. My mom was worried about him. But thanks to latest technologies, with the help of maps, we were able to track his flight status after every hour and that relieves my mom and rest of the family. And not just that, we were talking to him everyday through video calling. In short, i was just trying to say that new technologies and many new inventions has made our life more peaceful and comfortable which was missing in our grandparents childhood times.

In addition, in our grandparents chilhood times, people were not so broad thinking . They were very conservative mostly about womens.womens were not allowed to go to colleges, even if they wanted to do higher education. But, today womens are standing with men's in almost every field. womens are giving tough competition to men. Take an example of my grandmother. My grandfather told me once that my grandmother was very good in studies. She used to get good marks in school as well as she was good in tennis too. But she never went to college because my grandmother's parents were against her wish. They do not want to go against the society beliefs. Moreover, they did her marriage against her will and she never got chance to finish her studies. This proves that todays life is much easier and comfortable for women's as they can do whatever they want to do. They do not have to sacrifice their dreams just because of some ridiculous beliefs.

In sum, although some people thinks that life was easier when their grandparents were kids, i think todays life is better and more comfrtable for me and the rest of society. It has given us the latest technologies which is helping us in every manner and has given all womens an equal status in the society.