TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

Now a days life is too complex to live. Everyone is busy in making their life more comfortable for themselves and the family. No one is bothered about the people living in the surrounding and as a whole for the society. But the question arises here is that whether young people of today have influence on important decisions that will determine the future of society or not. Some people would agree with the statement, while other hold different views. As far as i am concerned, i am in favor of the point that young ones are participating in taking decisions which will benefit our society and i have reasons in support of that.

First of all, now a days, young people are focusing on getting higher education to benefit the society and for their living too. Although parents guide them for various career options, but ultimate decision is what they choose to do. Some choose to be doctors, others want to grow in technical fields like engineering. In both fields, they will be able to help the society. Being a doctor, they are going to help the people from various medical issues which is harmful for our society. Same way, advancement in technology is helping us. From the last 5-10 years, internet has become so advanced that we can do most of the things by sitting at home. For example, we can do online billing, banking and even shopping at home.Technology has made our life more convenient and easy and all this was possible because young people are choosing these fields for further studies.

In addition, young people of different states or countries are bringing all the matters or issues of the society or you can say of countries in front of all the people and higher authorities. . Now a days, young people are raising their voice for all ill practices like girl child abortions, rape and many more things by doing marching on the roads, raising slogans, so that the government will be aware of that and will take strong actions for the culprits. This will ultimately lead to less crime and will expose all the malpractices and, in turn it is definitely going to help the society.

Due to aforementioned reasons given above, i personally believe that young people have lots of influence to take decisions which is helping our society and country as a whole.