Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial debate which is often raised about the sector should the government support. Some group people hold the idea that governments should invest more in athletes. Other groups may take the opposite point and believe that governments should invest in Arts. From my vintage point, I concur with the latter groups and believe that governments should spend more money on arts. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoints through three main reasons.

The exquisite point to be mentioned is that governments investing in arts increase people awareness about about cultures. In fact, people would be visiting more art exhibitions, museums, and, art centers. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is the investment that the government made to build the cultural fine art building in San Francisco. it is a marvel that every body is visiting to learn about history. Thus, building such a wonderful place has attracted people from all over the world.

The second reason which deserves some attention is the profits the governments gain from investing in such places. In other words, investing in arts could bring financial rewards to the government. For instance, the entrance fees which the government charges for people to get into these art fees. Suppose the government is charging $20 as an entrance fees. then, 1000 visitors each day means that the government is making around $20 000 each day. Thus it is worth the investment.

Although the aforementioned points are the first to ones which cross my mind, they are by no means the only reasons. In fact, There are other subtle point which is worth to be mentioned.The trustworthy, refreshingly, intelligently study which was conducted in my country showed that there is a preference for government to invest in art. This study enrolled people with higher education and from different specialties. Thus its results are fair and not bias.

To wrap up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons one soon realizes that there is so much rewards from governments investing in arts rather than athletes. If it goes in this way then people would not only be interested in arts, but provide additional support to it.