TPO 35 independent Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, because of the spread of technology through all aspects of life, people want to be aware of famous people's lifestyles. Some believe that celebrities do not have enough safety to live an ordinary life. However, others think that famous people want to attract people's attention deliberately to make more money. From my point of view, celebrities deserve to have a more private life because of getting calm and their family.

First and foremost, celebrities' families are always endangered. If a celebrity wants to leave his house for an ordinary walk with his children, a myriad of people gather around him asking him for a signature or a photograph. If you look deeper into these situations, you find out that celebrities hesitate to take their children out because of the lack of privacy. They always are afraid that a malicious person might harm their children. For instance, about two years ago, an unknown person kidnaped a celebrity's son and asked for 1 million US dollars. In the end, police arrested the kidnapper, but that child can never forget this devastating incident. Therefore, nobody can deny the fact that famous people need more privacy because of their families.

Second, famous people need to rest in a peaceful place to get recovered for their next job. Most of the athletes endure rough situations during matches and training sessions. They even do not have enough privacy to get recovered when they want to take a rest on holiday. An immense number of photographers and reporters seek where celebrities settle, and when they find their locations, they stay around the house of these athletes or actors to take interviews. For example, last summer we traveled to a peaceful place in a small village. We settled inside a hotel, and everything was wonderful until we heard the noise of a myriad of people. Plenty of photographers were around our hotel, and when we asked the hotel's manager about the reason for this gathering, she told us that a famous celebrity and his wife were inside the hotel. As you can see, famous people do not have a private atmosphere to rest during their free time.

To sum up, celebrities like athletes and actors should have enough freedom as ordinary people have. They merely want to have enough space to pave the streets with their families as others do. In addition, they want to have a tranquil atmosphere to live a calm life. Therefore, we need to give them more privacy if we expect them to perform as well as possible.