TPO 36- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on university.

Nowadays, it has become a heated debate on whether governments should spend more money on the education of the young generation or not. Some people hold the opinion that there are other more important parts in society than young children’s educations in a way that those should effectively be considered; however, others have different attitudes. As far as I am concerned, young children play a significant role in the progress of every country. The more money spends on the education of this generation, the more development a country will have. In the following, I will elaborate more on this issue.

First, although universities are one of the important parts of every society, the children of today are the leaders of tomorrow. If a government wants to allocate certain money to increasing the scientific level or even improving the scientific growth rate of universities, undoubtedly, it will require a significant amount of money. On the other hand, the government can likely spend less time and money to invest in children’s educations, and the positive effects of this investment will bring up soon. For example, in recent years, Parliament has passed a new law that allocated a significant budget to the younger generation. The passage of this law was originated from extensive research into the government's financial saving processes. According to this research, governments can reduce their financial costs, especially in universities and schools, in the coming years by investing in the new generation.

Second, the new generation is both more creative and flexible as well as teachable than the older generation. Since they learn and accept a wide variety of concepts and materials in a short time, spending a certain amount of energy and money on the younger generation will have extensive positive results in the future. Lessons given to children can establish a new definition of proper social relations, being law-abiding, and even the appropriate concept of being human in children’s minds in their future.

In conclusion, regarding the points mentioned above, not only will spending more money on children’s educational progress lead to huge advancements in the future of every country, but also governments can achieve many long-term goals in society, through this investment. They can provide significant benefits, and that government funds invested early in children’s educational progress may ultimately lead to a reduction in future costs.