TPO 4 _ Independent Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of whether there will be the fewer car in twenty years compare with today aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked would agree with the statement that the number of cars declines in the future in comparison to today, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I postulate a number of cars enhance significantly in the future. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is that the earth population has exceedingly escalated in recent centuries and researchers predicted this increasing trend will continue in the future decades. Therefore, this population needs a huge means of transportation for commuting. Since public transportation could not meet these increasing demands because of lack of infrastructure, therefore, the private cars would be prominent of means of transportation in use. If we analyze the number of cars that used in two recent decades, we see, even though other kinds of transportations like subway, public bus, and airplane develop in each country, most of the people still prefer their own vehicle. As a result, we could not expect this trend to reduce in the near future.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that people consider the private car as a luxurious possession. Hence, they would want to obtain even more cars to show others their wealth. For instance, in my country, family compete with each other to have a new model car. They work up to 8 hours each day to earn more money and win this rivalry. In addition, I surmise, not only the number of car decrease but also some odd and peculiar cars like flying care would come to the market. As a result, this tendency would assist to boost the use of cars.

On the other hand, some people claim due to the many serious problems like air pollution and lack of parking space people would not have the tendency to buy a car. In contrast, I assume these difficulties exist today but how care about this issue. This escalating trend has been never stopped soon.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion there will be more car in use in the future because the increasing demand for more care is the inevitable consequence of the growth of population. Moreover, private car considers a splendid property and people would want a new kind of car.