There is no gainsaying that the human life has been changed during the time. One of these major changes is that young people have different lifestyles and behaviors. In this respect, there is heated debate whether young people are better able to make decision about their life in comparison past. From my perspective, young people are more ready for making decision about their lives than ever before. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate my points of view.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that the great majority of young people are educated these days while in the past time just small numbers of young people were likely to attend schools. There is no doubt that people who are educated learn abundant things for planning and making decision about their lives. In addition, educated people have enough knowledge for coping with their problems. For example, most of the people who leave the schools have no idea about financial issues and they live poorly and they have plentiful problems for handling their daily lives. These young people are more relied on their parents during their lives for even simple decisions. Therefore, young people who lived in the past time were increasingly depended on their families for making decision.

Second point that comes to my mind is that modern means of communications facilitate relationships among human beings. In this way, nowadays, young people are able to chat with some experts and experienced people and ask their questions from them for making wise decisions. For example, when my brother wanted to choose his major in university, he was doubtful between marketing and economics. He did an extensive research and assessed various ideas on internet and talk with some alumni. However, the young people in the past, just has some limited connection and, they had no options but their families for consulting. Hence, high pace of technology has provided practical ways for young people to make decision via searching on internet or consulting with proper people instead of their parents.

Last but not least, there is no doubt that social circumstances coerce young people into participating in society more independently. For example, in contemporary societies, people sometimes move to other countries or cities for job or education while in the past time most of the people were confined in their cities or villages. In addition, in the past, families had pivotal role in children's lives especially in their crucial decision about their lives like marriage, jobs etc. Nevertheless, these days, families are more inclined to play a weak role in young people lives and parents give more freedom to their young children. All in all, the modern social conditions make young people become more independent for making decision.

In conclusion, contemplating all aforementioned paragraphs, young people are more independent than past especially for making decision about their own life, since they not only are more educated, but also have more communication facilities. Moreover, modern society’s circumstances compel them to become more independent than past.