TPO 47- independent agree or nor: it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life

As technology advances and develops, we are able to access an assorted of information happening worldwide. In contrast to those who are only concerned about their own business, I personally agree that it is tremendously important and necessary to know about the events occurring, even though they might seem unrelated to our life. In the following essay, I will be presenting my perspective of views by illustrating reasons in different aspects.

First, as a member in this global society, events happening to others can as well be as an experience we can borrow from. For example, the pandemic COVID-19 originated in Wu-Han, where we didn't ever think would be near, has gone viral in the rest of the world after just a few months. The amount of masks needed was desperately much more than expected, resulting people insanely sweeping all the masks from the shelves. On the contrary, in Taiwan, it was not only because of our prompt reaction to the disease but also a similar experience 17 years ago coping with the epidemic that made us take action to prevent the 'invasion' of the disease coming into our own country.

Secondly, which is also what I think worth-mentioning, if one has an investment on assets, what can never be neglected is the rapidly-changed stock market, which may be strongly influenced by the global incidents. For example, not long ago, the government of the U.S. announced the prohibition of the use for Hua-Wei components, resulting in a massive drop on the stock price of Hua-Wei. If investors are not aware of the policies made in the United States, they will probably undergo a huge loss due to their negligence.

To sum up, our world has been dramatically changed by the advancements no matter in communications and transportation technologies which we rely on in our every day life. Consequently, people learn from the news in every part of our planet despite the fact that it is sometimes seemingly irrelevant. By obtaining information, we could also seize the opportunities and make better decision.