TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Today's world is very complex because of many factors that are involved in our lives. Consider factors like tax regulations, pensions and savings in banks, and insurances. That's why it is essential for young people to learn the ability to plan and organize for their lives. This essay will demonstrate the importance of this ability with providing two reasons.

First, as it has mentioned above; since there are many aspects involved in our modern lives, it is advised that the young learn to deal with them as soon as possible. Take tax regulations for instance; it is a very complicated process that every proprietor or business owner should consider. Let me elaborate this with an experience of mine. I'm an architect, and I have 28 years old. I have been granted by professional licensure of designing buildings and inspecting construction sites. Since the law recognizes me as a professional worker; it obligated me to pay my taxes annually in order to keep my licensure and be able to work in my field of study. When I first come across the process of paying my taxes; the whole process was vague and baffling to me. I had to take a couple of seminars to get a good grip on the procedure, and it took me a while until I fully understand the process. That was an example of how some intricate procedures could puzzle people, even adults.

Second, some of these factors weren't present in the past. Lives of people in the past weren't that complicated. They had their homes and lands, and there weren't insurances. If someone had lost their properties over natural calamities or other factors, there wasn't a defined procedure to recover their losses. Their only way of solving their problem was to go to the authorities and report the situation. But nowadays we have insurances to cover our loses. For example, I own a car for a couple of years now. I would like to maintain it in good condition, but I must protect it for some situations like preventing it from being stolen or protecting it from natural causes like earthquakes. The insurance would cover most of the damage. Therefore, my mind is at ease because of this precaution. This process has hardships, like what situations you would like to include in your contract that is absolutely necessary. Otherwise, it would cost you a lot of money.

Today's world has become much more complex than the past. Lots of procedures involved in our lives. It is advised that the young learn the ability to manage their resources to overcome problems and have a successful life.