TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Since the dawn of humanity, human beings have been struggling to make an intriguing decision based on specific plan and goal. With this in mind, a heated controversy exists as to whether it is crucial for youth to have the ability to plan and organize in this modern and sophisticated life or not. Some people believe that young people do not need to have a specific plan or goal, while others hold this view that this ability is important for them. I, personally, am of opinion that young people should have the feature to plan and organize because of some reasons, two of which will be substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, having the ability to plan and organize is a prominent way for an individual to reach his or her own goals because planning and organizing pave the way toward peak's success, and without this ability, it is difficult to reach his or her best. The fact that planning has a straight relation with success is undeniable. The more ones are able to plan, the easier would be his or her way to success. Take my experience as an example. Since I was highly motivated to pursue my study in a higher level at a renowned university in my country, I decided to study for the internal entrance exam, but unfortunately, I had not any specific plan. Therefore, even though I was eager to study, having not plan brought about my failure in that exam. The next year, I decided to have a specific plan by which I clarify my goal, hours of study, the method of studying to name but a few. Finally, the plan showed me the right track and put me on the right track, so I succeed and reached my goal.

The other equally important reason to support my idea why the planning is important is that by which people would be able to concentrate on different tasks and be a multi-task oriented. If a person has a decisive plan, he will be able to do some works at the same time since the plan helps them to be aware of their task. It is the bright side of planning which helps and motivates people to concentrate on their tasks. A recent study which is conducted by the Amirkabir University of Technology in Iran, the results have revealed that people who are able to plan and organize for themselves are capable of doing a great deal of tasks in a day. The people were being asked to answer some questions which were related to their personal and technical lives, most of them who had the specific plan affirms this concept.

All in all, by taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, one can conclude that in this sophisticated world it is beneficial for young people to be able to plan and organize because not only do they reach their goal, bus also they will be able to do plenty of tasks at the moment. I highly recommend that a person who wants to be a successful one should have the ability to plan and organize.