TPO 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Needless to say that by the advent of the internet dramatic atleration has happened in the world. Actually, the infrastructure of the internet is prevailing constantly in most contries. Invariably, most nations invest huge amount of funds to broaden the access of the internet. Owing to the imprtance of the growth of this facility most assert that the required budget should be provided by govenment by eleminating other plans like public transportation. On the contrary, I am firmly of the belief that allocating adequate fund for public transportation is more critical than expanding the internet. The following underlying reasons are going to substantiate my standpoint.

The first fact that holds me this belief is the should government invest on public transportation, will they solve a critical enviromental issue. Actually, by growing population and civilization, the required falicities for people are not fairly enough and suitable. Likewise, by renowing the present buses and increasing number of them, the air pollution will be decreased dramatically. The stronger is the public transportation, the less is air polluted. In this case Tehran is the most crowded city of iran. I was reading an article about the significance of investment of government on buses and subway to improve the public transportation. It mentiond that actually the numer of buses should enhance twice for three years. It mentiond otherwise, living in this city would be more difficult. Considering this situation, spending money on less important subjects like internet appears unwisely.

Another reason deserves some words here is that utilizing independent entities to invest in the internet would be more profitable for the society. Generally, there are some corporations that are desired to contract with government and expand the internet structure individually. Actually, exploting advertisements and web-businesses, this companies can revenue form the internet. Therefore, exercising a suitable contract can let the government to pay money for cucial affairs. Simultaniously, the internet infrastructure will be developed. For instance, a foriegn company became volunteer to provide high-spead world wide network for iran several years ago. Hence, after meetinga s soms procedures, they could reach an appropriate aggrement. As a result, there is acceptable internet facilities in my country without spending huge amount of money by government.

In conclusion, In my opinion allocating money for the internet instead of public transportation is not a wisely decision. Actually, public transportation is more vital than the Inernet. Besides, individual entities can found on the internet.