TPO 55 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mail they will produce better work for the project Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, many of the work projects and school assignments are designed to be performed by groups of people, not individually. While some think that if members of a group communicate through e-mails will lead to a better result, others think otherwise. As far as I am concerned, I totally believe that classmates and co-workers should communicate in person, rather than by e-mail, in a project. The reasons why I believe so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, people are more likely to present their ideas in person. I mean, if they have some minor or even stupid opinion about the project, they tend to discuss it in the group instead of by e-mail. Some might think that if they say something irrational in an e-mail, it will be a proof of their incompetence. Even maybe the one who gets the message does not fully understand the point. On the other hand, if they talk about their ideas in person, they can easily discuss their opinions and provide further information in case of need, to avoid any misunderstandings. Even if some ideas initially seem simple and unuseful, they can work on it together and improve it to a valuable idea.

Second, working together will provide a pleasant work environment. When people work together, usually, a great connection forms between them. People feel that they belong to the group, and everyone will try to be as effective as possible. They are more enthusiastic about the project, and this will lead to a better outcome. My personal experience illustrates this reality. A few years ago, I was working in a construction firm, and we were supposed to plan and build a big hospital. The manager formed a group of engineers for the job, and I was one of them. We had to work together all day on that project for one year. In that year, because we were always together, we became friends with each other. This connection made us really happy at work, and everyone wanted to do his or her best. We finished the job two months early, and it was so great that after that project, the firm decided to make groups for every project they were given.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that it is better for classmates or colleagues to work together on projects instead of communicating by e-mail. This way, they can present every idea that occurs to mind and have an excellent work environment. These will produce a better work for the project.