TPO- test9- technology has made children less creative than they were in the past

Undoubtedly, technology is one of the most important aspects of our life. Technology is very useful and profitable for comfortable and modern life. Technology has numerous effects on children, which some of them are positive and some are negative for children. Personally, I rather agree with the statement.

First, technology has made children to be a consumer not a producer. Because of good status of socioeconomic of people, parents nowadays are able to provide a lot of things to their kids such as computer, cell phone, electrical cars and toys. Actually children have everything that they want to have. Especially in industrialized countries children always do not understand the meaning of need. In the past children touched this concept very well. They did not have expensive laptop or even cheap dull. In the past children made their own toys by themselves, which is rare today. My father told me, when he was a child in the village, children made toys by wood or clay, they worked together to make a car by clay.

Second, Imitation is opposed with creativity and children with imitation lose their creativity. Technology is interesting and attracting for children and one of the most widely spread technology is the television. Television programs such as Cartoons and animations are highly attracting for children and children get massive influence from cartoon's heroes and celebrities, which was not in the past. Children like to imitate cartoon's characters speeches and acts. First decade of children’s life is vital period and in this time human character form, these imitations can lead children to be less creative. When I was a child we play football in the garden every day, there was a TV cartoon that name was The Soccer. That was about the children that played football and after a lot of practice and effort they become succeed.

Nowadays, children are faced with negative influence of technology and one of the important is losing creativity. Technology teaches children that life is so comfort and everything is ready to use. It seems children like to use technology more than utilize of their own brain.