TPO10

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them

Computors are striking technology nowadays that rapidly developed over a short period of time. playing computer games by a young age group is a major concern for family and society, therefore many arguments appear recently about shall children spend their time on it or not. In my view, playing computer games is a disaster and lead to fulfilling time with non-beneficial thing. I feel this way because it is an addictive process and distract student from there school work and subjects.

First of all, The addicting character of video games is obviously seen recently, students not only play the game for few hours or at their break time, but they are also playing it most of the day without conscious to time spent. In addition, these games are long and need many hours to pass it, also there are many chapters and editions that need to be completed. my personal experience is a compelling example. when i was young i used to play igi which is a war game that contain a lot of levels to succeed it, therefore i did not stand up from my chair unless i finish the level, as a result, i lept for only few hours and i had an eye problems lead to wear a glasses to correct it.

Second, all this time spent would be beneficial in studying and doing homework. feeling lazy all the day, wake up tierd and loss of concentration will lead to low performance in school and a bad evaluation at the end.For instant, when i was at the seventh grade my scores were very bad because i recognized a new game and start to play it a lot without care of my studying, but the second exams i took after i get rid of the game were perfectly done.

In conclusion, I am with openion that computer games are waste of time. this is because its addictive and nonbeneficial.