TPO20 - Q2

Taking huge risks plays an essential role in everyone's life. Some thinks that we should follow established rules that have been tested before because their results are obvious, but some thinks we should take the risk of doing new things to be successful. If you ask me I would say we have to take risks in order to make progress, and I have reasons for that.

First, creating new stuff rather than duplicating previous things can lead to a huge increase of the chance of being wealthy. For example, a person called Steve Jobs made a new product called iPhone. In that time Nokia and Samsung were leading the mobile market, but with coming IPhone, people stopped buying old phones with big keyboards; actually they became interested in touchpads, and smart systems. Well finally Nokia broke ,and their company was closed because they didn't try to adapt to the new change ;however Samsung managed to survive the change, and quickly tried to make smartphones like Iphone ,for example, they produced Galaxy Samsung series which is popular now. Therefore if we do something new; we are going to be wealthy maybe, but if something new happens, and we don't change with it quickly , we are sure to fail.

Second, I think if we follow what has been tested before ,and don't take the risk of doing a new thing; we are not going to be different because everyone else is going the same way that you are going because they know what they are going to face with. For example, I was in chemistry class ,and the teacher asked the students to memorize a scientific sentence. I couldn't memorize it through normal ways like repeating the sentence over and over until it sticks in my mind, so I tried to make funny picture of every word of the sentence in my mind, and recall the images in sequence. My friends couldn't memorize the sentence, but they kept repeating the sentence to themselves, and did not try to find a new way, a new method to deal with it. Luckily, my method worked perfectly even though it was the first time that I used it. At the end, I was the only one who got the point of the given task. So basically following previous rules of doing stuff may not work every time, and we have to make a change in the method to be successful at doing the job' not being afraid of failure.

As I mentioned before, some people do what they already know how to do, and some people do something new. I think it is not the risks of new things we should afraid of, actually, we should afraid of not being creative as Steve jobs and I were able to successes ,but others failed, so you try to try things in a new creative way to see the desired results. you may not be successful but at least you have made something new.