TPO23- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, success is what everyone is trying to achieve. Somebody prefers to work quickly and accept if they make mistakes while others choose to work slowly and surely. Personally, I prefer the second way and believe that calm and confident working is the greatest option for people. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, calm and confident working gives any individual the chance to think and decide what to do for its next step in life. This is necessary in this chaotic world that people can make decisions to find what they are interested in and gain knowledge and experience about it. Moreover, by this, they can walk through the path that gets them to their goals. So, they can achieve prosperity in the future. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, I had a critical problem with my colleagues in my job. It was very controversial and I made many discussions with my colleague and my boss and finally, I preferred to get out of the office and find a better job. Hence, I decided to stop and slow down my working and after two months I found a favorite job for myself.

Secondly, somebody who is working rapidly and quickly and always making risks may lose his concentration. He may not pay enough attention to some aspects of what he does and always there are some dark points in his life. As a result, he can’t be as much successful in his job and entire life. For instance, in my last example, I encountered that problem from my colleague against myself and that made me very sad and angry. I tried to be calm, think about myself, my capabilities, and achieve my self-confidence. If I had reacted rapidly and had gotten out of work quickly, I would have lost the chance to gain more experience and knowledge to change my job.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that doing works slowly and being sure about the future is the significant key to achieving success. This is because this gives you the chance to think and make an appropriate decision and on the other hand, you have the time to concentrate and see all aspects of what you do.