In today's world it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Nowadays, working efficiency is one of the most important factors to measure whether an employee is qualified or not. Some people believe that working quickly and taking risks to make some mistakes is much more important than making sure everything is right with a slow working tempo, while others hold the opposite view. From where I stand, I still think working slowly to ensure a qualified result is vital important.

First of all, companies could not afford the expensive consequences caused by mistakes by working at the fast speed. A small mistake in the workplace might relate to hundreds people and waste a large amount of money and energy. My brother's experience provides a striking example. My brother works in a technology company as an accountant. He is a confident man who always wants to finish the job as quick as possible and never wastes time on reviewing what he have done. Last year, after he completing the budget of one program, he directly sent it to the manager without checking. After few days, he was severely critized by his leader because he made a mistake on the budget number and the program team was super shocked after knowing they could get ten times of money and soon spent the money buying things they needed. As a result, a lot of money was wasted due to my brother's careless. Had if he worked slowly and checked it again, his company would not have lost so much money.

Moreover, working slowing but with high quality can actually improve working efficiency. This is because worker could finish the task at once due to their careful and responsible performance. However, if the worker only care about complete that job as soon as possibly, the mistakes made by him would waste a lot of time to find and correct. For instance, my friend Jennie and I used to participated a program. She was a really careful person who always took an responsible and serious attitude to her work. On the contrary, I only cared about the progress of the program and wanted to finish it in a short time. Therefore, I always tried my best to complete the job in the minimal time without checking it again. As a result, I found a lot of problems in my previous work which I spent great amount of time to revise them. However, due to Jennie's carefulness, her work was perfect even though she did it slower than me. In the end, Jennie still finished the whole program earlier than me and had better qualiy at the same time. Had I not have worked in such fast speed, I would have better working efficiency.

In sum, I still believe that it is more important to work slowly to make sure everything is right than taking risks to work quickly.