In today's world it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Nowadays, working efficiency is one of the most important factors to measure whether an employee is qualified or not. Some people believe that working quickly and taking risks to make some mistakes is much more important than making sure everything is right with a slow working tempo, while others hold the opposite view. From where I stand, I still think working slowly to ensure a qualified result is vital important.

First of all, companies could not afford the expensive cost caused by careless mistakes. A small fault in the workplace might require a large amount of time and energy to revise, which is a huge unnecessary loss for the company. My brother's personal experience provides a striking example for this. My brother used to work in a technology company as an accountant. He was a super confident man who always wanted to complete the task as soon as possible and never waste time on reviewing to show his work ability. Last year, he confidently finished the budget of a program proposal in a short time without checking twice. After a few days, he was severely criticized by his leader due to the mistake he made on the budget number. Because of this, the company lost a chance to bid a key program, which directly led to lose million dollars because of my brother's careless. Had if he worked gradually and carefully, the company would have gone through such failure.

Moreover, working slowly but with high accuracy can indeed improve working efficiency. This is because those careful and cautious employees with slow working pace are able to complete the task at once, avoiding to investigate mistake over again and again by the end. For instance, my friend and I were into a program in the university. She is a very prudential girl who always keeps her eye on the tasks she is in to reduce mistake, even though she dose not have a quick progress. On the contrary, I am type of person who only cares about the progress of program and wants to finish it in the minimal time without checking or revising. As a result, I found a lot of mistakes at the end and required me to take time to revise them, which largely decreased my working efficiency. Finally, my friend perfectly finished her program earlier than me with high quality. Had if I did not have worked carelessly in such fast pace, I would have better working efficiency.

In sum, I still believe that it is more important to work slowly to make sure everything is right than taking risks to work quickly.