TPO41

There is no doubt that always teachers have had a substantiate role in every society. A controversial question which arises here is whether or not teachers were more appreciated in the past than nowadays. Some people may hold the idea that

The first noteworthy point which bears in mind is that nowadays students have a free acess to the internet. Therefore, they search whatever they want in the internet instead of asking from their teachers. As a conseqence, most of students think that they can solve their problems easily without help of their teachers. Hence, they do not admire their teachers as much as students in the past. It is no secret that in the past students did not have acess to the internet. Accordingly, they could not solve their problems without help of their teachers. Undoubtely, when students were very dependent to the knowledge of their teachers, they appreciate them more. My own experince is a compelling example of this. Back in college, I had a class with a well-known professor who won several award in his field of study. while he was a very famous professor, students who studied intensively before the class through different websites, always understimate the points that professors mentioned in the class. These students thought that because of the shallow knowledge getting form the internet they can underrate a well-rounded professor. I think that this example how easy students could be offensive about their teachers nowadays.

the second crucial points which deserves some words here is that in the contemporary world, the number of teachers has increased incredibely. As a result, the governments have to allocate less money and facilities to each of them. In contrast, in the past the numbers of teachers were limited because fewer individals were educated in the past. Since the few teachers, schools pay a lot more money and provided nmerous facilities for their teachers. No one can deny the fact that the more schools appreciate teachers, the more money they give to that teachers. Thus, because of the decrease of salary which teachers get, they think that society admire them less than before. For instance, my mother has been a teacher for 20 years. In the past she take a high salary but now because of the number of new teachers their salary

On the whole, based on the points mentioned above, we can conclde that in the past societies more appreciate teachers because in the past not only students were more dependent to their teachers but also their number was less than now.