TPO45:

In the past young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better to able to make decision about their own lives.

Some people believe that young people rely on their parents to make the choice in the past but others disagree with it. From my perspective, I agree this argument since today young people have more education, technology development and financial independence. I will explore my reasons in the following essay.

First of all, it is crucial to make the right decisions, and having more education provides young people are capable of making right decisions. In the past, young people have to ask their parents to assist them to choose their decisions; however, nowadays, young people who have high education can make their own decisions. For example, my friend, who wanted to assign his graduate subject, chose his favorite subject rather than the one that his parents told him. He did many research because he knew the favorite subject could be his career. As a result, having more education provides young people to make decisions by themselves.

Secondly, getting information for elsewhere is important to young people, because it offers many useful information to help young people to make decisions and the technology development available to young people to do so. Take one of my own experience as an example. When I was a university students, my parents wanted me to live in the school's dorm. Nonetheless, I told my parents that the dorm was expensive so I decided to rent an apartment outside the campus. Therefore, I did many research on the internet and looked for rental advertisements to convince my parents. Finally, I parents consented to my suggestion. Consequently, the technology development not only provides young people a way to get information, but also gives them to make decisions on their own lives.

Last but not least, since young people are willing to be independent, and financial independence makes them to do their own decision. In the past, parents strict their children's decision by using financial problems. When young people are able to earn the money by themselves, they do not have to worry about this problems and they can make decisions by themselves. Conversely, today, more and more people are able to earn money instead of depended on their parents. As a consequence, this helps young people to make decisions about their own lives.

In conclusion, many people consider that, in the past, young people depended on their parents. I agree with this statement since young people in today have more education, technology development and financial independence.