in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

Whether there will be a decrease in the utilization of private vehicles in future or not has been a matter of argumentation among people for a long time. On one hand, some individuals concede that there will be more cars as a result of an increase in the manufacturing of vehicles. On the other hand, others believe that there will be fewer cars since people are eager to use other transportation machines. From my point of view, I acknowledge the latter idea in spite of the fact that the former one is more acceptable and has more aficionados. My answer to this debating question is threefold. In the following, the rationale behind my choice will be elaborated by the most outstanding solid proofs.

First of all, I concede that public transportation will be used more for the trips inside a city for the problem of parking spaces. For example, Tehran's citizens never drive their own cars to work inasmuch as there is not usually enough parking lots where they work. Notwithstaning, governments ought to finance related infrastructures more if they want to incourage they inhibitants to use public transportation. As a demonstration, there is not enough public transportation means in Kerman city, so its citizens have to use their own cars even though they want to help their city.

Secondly, as generations X,Y, and Z are growing and contributing to their cities and countries, these men and woment tend to save their planet by decreasing carbon emissions. One way of doing that is by not using their own vehicles. Conversely, "boom" generation does not care as much as these generations to this issue. Scholars have found that the use of private cars will have been decreased at least for 10% by the end of 2050.

Third, as most of the tasks are nowadays being done from out of the work places, individuals will not need cars anymore insomuch as they live in their houses more and do their chores in there. For instance, I am a professional stocck market trader, and most of the times I work in my house. Therefore, I never use a car or even buses and taxis to go to my work.

In conclusion, according to the abovementioned rationalizations and facts, I recognize that there will be a drastic decrease in car usage, in comparison with today's circumstances. The increase in public transportation as well as the tendency of new generations in saving the earth by means of decreasing their private transportation means are two main assumptions of this bone of conception. Furtheremore, most of the future jobs will be done from homes and there will not traditionally be everyday trips from houses to work places.