at universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

I believe that universities should fund sports and social activities as much as they fund classes and libraries for the following reasons that we will explore together.

First, university is the golden gate of the students to real life. it prepares them on academic level to having a proper job and it should as well help them adopt a healthy life style. This will benefit students and society overall. For example, students who played sports and engaged in social activities during their college years are more prone to success and have less tendency to depression. This consequently will enforce better individuals in the society.

Moreover, having excellent facilities for different sports would allow students to explore their talent in a specific sport they didn’t even know about which will eventually leads to a better reputation of the university. For instance, as much as it is important for these students to attend classes and be prepared to graduate, the university offered them the chance to be a professional player in this specific sport. Eventually, the university gets more donors and future students’ applications.

Finally, Its important to remember that students spend four to five years of their lives studying and get prepared for their graduation. This is so stressful and stress causes diseases. That’s why it’s crucial to break their stress in a constructive way instead of destructive ways. Having at least gym at university would offer students better options than smoking pot for example to release their stress from studying. Students would get the chance to go to gym to take a break from their studies and meet new students share knowledge from them as well.

To put it in a nutshell, sports and social are as much important as classes and libraries, I believe that way because without sports and social activities, students years would be boring and lifeless.