What are some qualities of a good parent? Use specific details and examples to explain your answer

Parents are the most important people in the life of their kids, the future of a child, to a reasonable degree depends on his upbringing. Parents decide the manner they want their kids brought up, indirectly, the future of the child depends on his parents to a good extent. Some parents are good, and others are not, depending on the qualities they possess. Parents qualify as good based on some of the following qualities.

Firstly, a good parent must show a great deal of care. A caring parent has the interest of their kid at heart, they care about the character of their children. A bad parent has a nonchalant attitude, they are not so passionate about how their children should act. This is a very essential value of a good parent because without a parent’s care, a child will most likely act in the way he pleases.

Also, hardworking parents are generally considered as good parents. They work hard to make sure their wards get the best care available, their children receive the best educational, moral and religious background possible. Good parents take pride in working hard to satisfy their kids. For example, good parents are ready to take up two jobs or more to make sure their kids live a good life.

Lastly, parents should lead by example, all parents should act in a way they would love to see their children behave. A parent that smokes should definitely expect his child to smoke, because he sees his parents and automatically believes it’s okay to smoke.

In conclusion, the future of every child is affected either positively or negatively by the qualities of his parents. Parents with good qualities such as care, hardworking and leading by example, generally want the best life for their kids. All these qualities of a good parent do not directly transfer to their kids. Parents with good qualities sometimes raise children that don’t turn out as good kids, however, there’s a high probability of the children turning out well if their parents posses good parenting qualities.