What do you think is most important to a lasting friendship? The other party can help; they have the same interests and worldviews about what matters; they trust each other.

Throughout our lives, we meet different types of people. Some become our long-lasting friends, while others disappear in our memories. This leads me to think that the main consideration to make keep a long healthy friendships. There are a number of ways to make long time relationships like assisting friends in trouble, fully trusting each other, or having same kind of interests and thoughts. Among all these the most important is to have similar view points and interests.

To start with, friends enjoy more often when they have identical interests. When they can find common enjoyment, they are more likely to spend more time with each other and this can make their bond stronger. By sharing fun moments they can ensure long-term relationship without any burden. For instance, I along with my friend, Peri love to exercise daily and whenever I want to enjoy outdoor workout, I ask her to meet at beach to do cycling. Since she also likes to do exercise, we enjoy a lot talking and playing. I have been knowing her since ten years and exercising makes us meet daily. This makes us feel closer and connected.

Second, friends can make their friendship last longer if they have same kind of perspectives. They can get to know each other better while discussing the issues. By having deeper conversation, they can feel more connected to each other. In fact, sharing similar ideas can help them feel a sense of kinship. Therefore, this accumulated comparability encourages them to be closer and build stronger friendship. When I met my best friend, Ria, we had registered for a same course in political science and we used to talk about current issues. To our utter surprise, we noticed that we shared similar sort of viewpoints. As a result, we exchanged our ideas without reluctance and were able to relate to each other better. Until now, friends who had analogous perspective with me are still good friends of mine.

To sum up, I think the most crucial factor to maintain longer relationships is having similar interests and views on vital issues. This is because friends can have fun by relishing same interests and can build a stronger relationship while having a deeper conversation more easily.