When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success. Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Once actor Tom hanks said “life is a like box of chocolate, we don’t know what we are going to pick” which means life has full of inevitable obstacles that we can overcome with help of either luck or diligence. Even though many people think that success is the result of series of lucky strikes, I personally believe that success only can be achieved by the people who are diligent, hard-working without giving up and perseverant. I feel this way for two main reasons including counting on fortune is too risky and through hard-work I can achieve a lot of experience and knowledge which I cannot gain by believing in mere luck.

To begin with, relying on luck is meaningless because it is not permanent likewise any other elements of success such as hard-work, dedication, and principle. People who take a risk sacrifice all of their precious things in order to gain something. For example, one of my acquaintances who count himself as the luckiest person on earth thinks that he can pass every final exams of the university instead of preparing and giving an attention. Even though many of his classmates tried to convince that accomplishing something without hard-work is impossible, he did not want to perceive recommendations. As a consequence, he failed more than half of those examinations because of his pride.

Secondly, every achievement which is gained by the tremendous amount of effort always followed by advantages including experience, knowledge, and motivation to do further. Although several successful businessmen had good fortune in their lifetime, most of the global leading companies and entrepreneurs such as Ellon Musk, Amazon, Bill Gates, Mark Zuckerberg and many more have never given up on their goals. For instance, even though I was not A student in my high school I strived for my mathematical education by myself expeditiously with the aid of website especially those udemy, khanacademy, and few more. As a result, I participated in the tournament of mathematical calculus and I took the third place.

To conclude, many people claim that being successful cannot be achieved without fortune. Mostly conscientious people have a higher chance of flourishing everything including business, studies, and prominence than people who just rely on luck too much. Because of higher risk of failure and consumption.