When people succeed it is because of hard work Luck has nothing to do with success Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position

Over the years, a myriad of studies has demonstrated that to be successful in life, a long period of hard work must be done. This has led some critics to argue that the reason for success is because of luck. From my own perspective, I firmly believe that the key to success is hard work and in this essay, I will discuss specific reasons to support my belief.

To begin with, when a person wants to become successful, a dedication to hard work must be accomplished. Take Jack Ma for example, although he was turned down by many companies because of his English proficiency, that didn't stop him from learning English by being a tourist guide in his city called Hangzhou. After years of working, he became fluent in English that made him build his own online marketplace called Alibaba. Until now, his company is one of the highest revenue in the world. As a result, a person must be intelligent by studying hard in studies in order to be successful in any business. In fact, any inventions can lead a person to be successful as long as he or she is being creative so that majority of people would buy the product.

Moreover, when people work hard, they are able to achieve the things they want. I assume that a famous footballer can shed light on this notion. Cristiano Ronaldo started football at a very young age to become one of the best football players in the world. Despite being skinny and poor, he always plays football and workout every day so that one day a club will scout him. This great endurance and commitment have led him to succeed in sports industries. As you can see, luck has nothing to do with success unless you work really hard. Therefore, the more you face challenges, always never give up on your dream.

In conclusion, everyone may hold a different view on this debate. However, I strongly believe that working hard is a crucial role to succeed in life as your own dedication leads to a better future.