When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success. Do you agree or disagree?

People often attribute success to a calculated and sustained level of hard work. It is a common parlance that if you put in the time, you will reap the rewards. However, this is not often the case, some level of luck is needed for success. I have these two reasons to support my claim.

First of all, success does not usually favor the determined and committed at most times because it complicates the simple. Hard work brings a formulaic approach to making it in life. During my preparation for the Graduate Record exams, I put in a lot of hard work into my preparation but it did count for nothing in the end. Perharps, if I had carefully rode my luck, I would have done better. With my hard work, I felt highly prepared and confident for the exam. Quite a number of people not adequately prepared like I was did far better than I did. Simply put, luck came their way. It is indeed a clear proof that when we work so hard, it complicates life for us. we often do not take our time to rest and analyze our steps. we are culpable of putting in too much time for the work which probably leads to complications.

Secondly, it is true that most scientific innovations today are products of mere luck. Quite a significant number of innovators can attest to the luck as one of the gifts of nature. In the discovery of penicilim by Flemming, luck was primarily in play. Contrary to what he was testing for in the laboratory, he came about these useful microbes that were highly beneficial for health treatment. Today, more funds are being poured into different researches but as history has clearly shown, the next breakthrough would probably come from sheer luck. It is vivid that even the most funded projects with enough resources do not yield the expected outcomes. This is why most scientists examine the concept of probabilities in most of their experiments. If luck was not an important denominator, the probabilistic fields would not have been a huge success today. In fact, it is not so possible to measure hard work like the way probability has been expounded in scientific fields.

Conclusively, while it is true that putting in the work is instrumental to success, the place of luck cannot be questioned. these uncertainties are very vital in almost all the things of life. It is luck that can make the most sidelined parameter become a huge success. Only luck can make the inconsequential more important.