No can deny there are both positive and negative aspect of this prompt. if i were to choose, i would definitely disagree the at the universities

No can deny there are both positive and negative aspect of this prompt. if i were to choose, i would definitely disagree the at the universities and colleges same financial support should be given to both sports and academics for a number of reasons which i will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, given same financial support to both sports and academics in the university will cause unseriousness amidst the student to their studies. I have to admit my opoinin of the subject has been profoundly influenced by my oen personal experience In my previous college, the session the university decided to give same preference to both sports and academics in terms of funding, the student academic performance went down and it really affected competition of the school amidst it competitors. Had it been the university, did not gave same financial supports to sports and academics the students would still remain topnotch and the university will still be high flying amisdt other colleges.

Secondly, according same finanancial supprts for both acdemics and sports in a college, would definitely have a negative effect on research and this will affect the college ranking amidst other schools. To give same funding to sports and academics will reduce money that the college is supposed to use in funding research and when this happens, the college's ranking will come down and it might lead to the school not getting external funding. Drawing from my own experience, in my last college at a particularv semester the mangement decided to offer same funding for research and sports and this affected the money the chemistry department is supposed to get for the phd students reaserch, insufficient funding made the reaserch to be done superficially and the research could not stand side by side with researches in other schools, this cause the school ranking to drop and hence, made the school to lose funding externally.

In the light of the above mentioned reasons, i will disagree that same finincial support should be given to sports and academics in auniversity.