whether all university students need to get a good comand of history courses.

With the development of advanced technology and science, compared with the past, great changes have taken place in our society. However, whether all university students need to get a good command of history courses is debated among the school and parents. Personally speaking, I assert that it is reasonable that everyone should take history courses in spite of the major especially when taking the cultivation of love for nation and the benefit for making friends into consideration.

First of all, learning history can be effective to the cultivation of love for country. It makes the students get acquainted with the origin of their country, which leads them to know the difficulty of country development. In this way, the students can know that a lot of people made great contributions to their country, which lay a solid foundation for their happy and safe life nowadays. After that, the students will be more inclined to cherish what they have and be grateful to everyone around them. It is these history that gives the students the right direction, and makes them love their country deeply. It is commonly known that the students are the future of country, only when the students have a clear understanding about their country will the country has a bright future. This reminds that learning history is significant to the development of country.

Secondly, it is beneficial to make friends with others. There is no doubt that students often take part in a lot of activities where some people will communicate with each other during a break. As a internet survey revealed, the most topic during the communication is about history, which accounts fot 35 percent. Therefore, getting a good command of the history is very essential and plays an important part in making friends because the ignorance about the history will make us eclipsed in the talking. In other words, history knowledge is an indispensable tool which can be used to make friends.

Admittedly, taking history courses will occupy a lot of time of students. However, after considering the great benefits brought by the history courses, it is not an overstatement that taking history courses is worthy.

In conclusion, based on the reasons I stated above, I still insist that studying history courses for all students including some people major in other fields is necessary.