which ability is more important to happiness. Having a long-lasting friendship with a few friends or making new friends with others easily ?

There is no doubt that friends in our daily life play an important part, which has a great relationship with our happiness. However, a debate comes which ability is more important to happiness, having a long-lasting friendship with a few friends or making new friends with others easily. As far as I'm concerned, the former ability has priority in term of making a great contribution to happiness.

Firstly, a friend after experiencing the test of time is more inclined to be a real friend, who really care about our feelings, pay attention to us and help us get out of trouble, thus our life will be inspired by their warmth and become happier. On many occasion, it is the pressure and failure occur in our daily life that make us get into depress. As the famous saying goes in China, a friend in need is a friend in deed. A real friend will not only try their best to hep us solve the problem that destroy our feelings, but also accompany and joke with us, which definitely bring happiness to us.

Secondly, the friends who have long-lasting friendships get a good command of mutual characters, which lay a solid foundation for the happy and free communication pattern. As the internet survey revealed, a free and comfortable communication pattern has great influence on the happiness. In this environment, we can speak out our thinking without hesitation and don't worry about whether what we say will lead to some bad effects. What is more important is that we can avoid a lot of conflicts and misunderstandings which bring from new friends, making our life happy.

Admittedly, the ability to make many friends easily can help us know more new things. However, the merit of it is not appealing enough compared with the happiness brought by the long-lasting friendships.

In conclusion, based on the reasons given above, therefore, I firmly insist that maintaining a friendship over a long time with a few people is more important than making new friends easily.