Which of the following activities do you think will be the most beneficial to the environment? (1) Commute by biking or walking (2) Recycling (3) Eating a vegan diet

There are a plethora of activities which benefit the environment in many different ways. In my opinion, commute by biking or walking is an activity which is most beneficial to the environment. However , some may argue that commute by biking or walking is not beneficial whatsoever, but I disagree for the following three reasons.

First of all, in a situation where the commute distance is low and can be covered via walking or through biking it is always a better option to go with the choice of riding a bike or taking a walk. As in the early morning the human body is lethargic and is not energetic which leads to them not working to their maximum potential, by taking a walk or a biking to work would lead to them having more blood being pumped in the body and get rid of the lethargy that often accompanies human bodies in the mornings.

Second of all, a commute by bike or walking could lead to a drop the carbon emission of an area or a city since the people of that certain area are now using a source of energy which is not harmful to the environment and there is no sound or noise polluting the streets anymore which leads to a better street environment. This drop in carbon emission is significantly beneficial to the environment as it leads to less air pollution from the vehicles used for commute by the people.

Finally, nowadays people are often stuck to their screens especially the younger generations and the time they put into their physical health has dropped drastically which is a concern to be noted. If these generation of people habituate the commute by biking or walking they do not have to keep tabs on their physical health as commuting in this manner would lead to an amazing amount of exercise which is enough to maintain a persons physical health as they have do the biking or walking from and to home.

In conclusion, commute by biking or walking is the most beneficial to the environment as it leads to a better lifestyle, makes you more energetic in the mornings and maintains your physical health.