Which of the following do you think would be the most effective way that a teacher can use to make students more interested in classes?

• using more technological ways

• Asking students to work in groups or teams

• explaining how the lessons have a connection to real-world

In today’s modern world, choosing best ways to educate students is a major issue, and it has significant effect on not only the students but also their society since the students are potentially the the ones that define the future of a society. In this regard, many would believe that implementing technological ways can make students more interested in classes, while others believe that concentrating on lessens that connect to real world is a better strategy. Asking students to work in groups in classes is another option. I, personally, hold the view of the third group for some reason, on which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, working in groups and sharing ideas within a group, students’ minds will function way better, resulting in enhancemnet in their performance dramatically. Indeed, we all are social human-beings, we have been created this way, and any steps that can provide this need can turn into a powerful fuel, steering us way better toward our wants, whatever they are. As an illustration, a recent paper in intelectual health has recently argued that contributing to others can dramatically enhance our brain performance, significantly bring about more productivity for individuals. As a result, group working can cause major differences in students learning level.

Furthermore, being in a group and work with other students means that we can share our responsibilities with others, which can reduce students’ anxiety, again enhancing their performance in the class. In general, the more relaxed the students are, the better condition thay have for learning new tasks and subjects. Drawing from my own experience, when I had just entered university since I had been moving from another city, I had many concerns at the beginning, my academic performance in the school was way below my abilities. As soon as I made some new friends and became a member of a couple of study groups, my level of anxiety decreased dramatically. That was due to the fact that being in a group provided me with the opportunity to share my resbonsibilites with others, which significantly helped me to be relieved from a great amount of stress. Had I not had those persons to count on, my awfull performance would have continued.

In conclusion, asking students to work in study groups, not only their brain will function better, but the students also will be able to share their responsibilities, which in turn can help them to be more productive and more relieved from stress, which also will positively affect their performance.