Which of the following do you think would be the most effective way that a teacher can use to make students more interested in classes Using more technological ways Asking students to work in groups or teams Explaining how the lessons have a connection to

Undoubtedly, education methods play a vital role in students’ academic performance. In this regard, mentors have been examining various approaches to enhance teaching efficiency, ranging from implementing technology to describing applications and practical issues to interest their students. As for the writer’s perspective, I firmly believe educators can make students more enthusiastic by connecting theoretical concepts to real-world applications. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The first and paramount reason is that teaching only theoretical subjects like mathematical is monotonous. One of the most challenging problems educators face in theory-based courses is creating motivation for students to participate in classroom discussions. Students think neither do these courses add value to them nor be useful in their future life. These thoughts give rise to raise the level of difficulty for both instructors and learners. Accordingly, teachers must describe the usage of theoretical knowledge in real-world exercises. Students take part in classes eagerly and share their ideas about lectures. Furthermore, they would research others’ applications and present them in class. For example, if not for explaining the practical side of physics, I would not select aerospace engineering as my major.

The second reason is that real-life examples provide an opportunity to surmount contemporary problems. Throughout history, the development of science and theories has resulted from seeking to understand their nature. Scientists and researchers proposed their hypotheses based on their observations and conducted experiments to test them. By describing the background of lessons, teachers can interest their students to challenge them. As a result, they promote scientific thinking in their class and improve students’ comprehension. They pave the way for further improvement of current issues. For instance, had professors not mentioned the imperfection of old classical theories to apply to novel materials, they would not have been used in new airplanes.

To sum up, all reasons mentioned above lead us to conclude teachers can stimulate a passion for learning by linking actual practices to their lectures.