Which of the following is most important to you when choosing where to live?

An area that is not expensive;

an area that is close to your families;

an area with many shops and restaurants.

Recent years have witnessed the phenomenon quite often that after graduating from universities, a large number of young people will hesitate about renting a house to start their independent lives. The discussion about where should people choose to live becomes increasingly eye-catching. While some people might be in favor of the opinion that an area that has cheap rent or near a lot of shops and restaurants will be a good choice, I hold the standpoint that an area that is close to our families will be most reasonable.

Firstly, living with our families allow us to walk through the difficulties easier with their help. There is no denying that family is one of the strongest relationships of people, and family members are usually willing to offer help for us. For instance, when people’s houses are facing a power failure in the evening, people can go to their families’ house without sending a message or calling them to request a permission. In this case, if people can live nearby their families’ houses, they can get some necessary help on time. With enjoying the help from families, people can solve their problems and get out from their dilemmas without an arduous process. Take for example myself, when I graduated from my university and started to live independently for the first time, I was quite unfamilied with such a life style. Once I have forgot to turn on the wash machine on time then didn’t have a decent coat to wear the next day, I called my brother to rent his coat. And I used to forget to pay the water bill on time, this made my house out of water but I haven’t prepare for my dinner, luckily I could go to my brother’s house to ask for his help.

By contrast, choosing an inexpensive area to live or choosing a area with many retailers and restaurants to live will bring many unpredictable problems. Firstly, inexpensive areas usually have some inevitable problems, like away from transport stations or having a poor security. If people live in such areas, they might have to walk for about 20 minutes to get the nearest bus stop, or might be rubbed during the evening. In this case, living in areas which has low land cost might bring a lot of problems. Also, living in an area with many shops and restaurants is also an unreasonable choice. Living in such areas will bring a problem which will cause a destructive negative impact to our daily lives—The noises. All those flourishing areas will be populated during all the day. For instance, there will be lots of people swarm into shopping malls during the day time, and there will also be a lot of costumers in restaurants during the evening, especially some BBQ restaurants, people there will drinking beer, making jokes, and laughing loudly. Therefore, living in an area with lots of shops and restaurants will cause the noise pollution, and the noise pollution will cause a astonishing negative impact to our daily lives.

Therefore, I hold the standpoint that an area that is close to our families will be most reasonable.