People in daily lives would frequently do the jobs that need creativity, such as the job you have never done before. Under this circumstance, do you prefer to work alone or work with others?

Recent years have witnessed the phenomenon quite often that people are usually have to be creative when they’re working like a new job. Therefore, the discussion of whether to work independently or work in groups, becomes increasingly eye-catching. While people are in favor of the opinion that they prefer to work independently, but I hold the standpoint that I prefer to work in a group.

First of all, doing jobs within a group will make it easier to reach a result that can fit lots of people’s expectation. Everyone has their own experience, such as where they come from, what education did they received, what social ranks do they have. Therefore, each of the staffs will have a unique perspective of the task of a group, and this will bring a precious resource of the groupthink, especially a job no one have done before. When such as doing a work to formulate a plan to build a park, employees need to consider a good deal of aspects, like overall arrangement of the park, sports equipment inside and what breed of trees to plant. At the same time, different perspirations of people will provide lots of reasonable ideas of these choices. So, with a working group, the result will more likely be expected by people.

In addition, group working will also ensure the work progressing in an effective and correct way. When working independently, if there is a mistake in the work, it may be hard to check it out with one person’s power, so it will be hard to guarantee all aspects is right. But if there is a working group, it will let the work be well-organized. The team will have a clear division of the work, like a team leader to ensure all picture is in a the right way, some managers to coordinate the team, and lots of employees. This will make the team powerful and progress with high effectiveness and right.

Admittedly, it is true that working in a group may depress someone’s imagination and possibility. When a staff number is working with others, in on some occasions, there is no chance for him to express his advice, and this may make the progress can’t reach a superb result. However, it can be solved by giving all the employees to express their ideas. Thus, working in a group will not depress someone’s imagination and possibility.

Overall, I hold the standpoint that I prefer to work in a group.