Which one do you prefer Why 1 a company offering you a job with challenging and interesting projects but less vacation days or2 another company offering you a job that is not so challenging and interesting but has more vacation days

Nowadays, with world complexity, most individuals have to work hard, and finding a proper job plays an important role in their lives. In this regard, some of them prefer to be in a challenging and interesting occupation with fewer vacation days. However, a lot of individuals put more weight on their leisure time, which means that if they face with a dilemma between high job satisfaction rate and more vacation days, they choose the second option. I, personally, cast doubt on that due to several conspicuous reasons which will be elaborated as follows.

First of all, the possibility of job promotion is a critical factor for individuals in which, if they can be in a better position after a while, they work harder. It is crystal clear that no one can get a promotion in a boring job. Therefore, it increases dissatisfaction rate. On the other hand, interesting job enhances individuals ambitious and gives a lot of positive energy to them. Accordingly, being in fewer vacation days is not a big deal, and they can manage it easily.

Moreover, if a person likes his/her career, long working time is not difficult for them. This could be vice versa, which means that if a job is not enjoyable, they feel exhausted and not interested even when they are on vacation. It is because of the fact that they are always thinking about the boring time they have to spend after their holiday. An example of this is one of my colleagues, who does not like his position. Although he can spend 10 days a month on vacation, he always nagging, which mitigates his concentration.

All in all, I, totally, support the idea of choosing an interesting and challenging job with less vacation days. I believe that future job promotion as well as every single time we must spend on working are two significant factors to approve my viewpoint, which has discussed in the previous paragraphs.