Which one do you prefer? Why?

– a company offering you a job with challenging and interesting projects but less vacation days or – another company offering you a job that is not so challenging and interesting but has more vacation days.

In the modern-day, job plays a prominent role in all societies. Owing to its paramount importance, a large number of scientists have always been searching for ways to enhance job satisfaction. A controversial question that deserves some words here is whether people prefer to have a career without any challenges, but it has a lot of vacation days, or they have a career that has challenges with a few day's vacations or not. I assert that a job that has fewer challenges and has more vacation days has merits for employees. In what follows, the most clear-cut reasons will be discussed.

The first argumentative factor to take into account is that a career with more vacation days make a chance for people to spend adequate time for themselves and their families. To elaborate on this point, I should say that most employee's families always complain that they do not consume adequate time with their children or family members. In this situation, when staffs have a lot of holidays, they would spend it for families such as going to a trip or camping, supervising children's school works, helping to homework besides their wife. Furthermore, recent studies show that most employees struggle with arduous diseases like blood pressure or heart attack because they have insufficient mobility at the workplace, so they become obese. Hence, since they have enough time, they would go to gyms, and they can not only do improve their physical health but also improve mental health.

Another equally significant point is that by having sufficient free time people can improve their financial situation. To shed more light on this matter, in the modern era, most individuals struggle with excessive financial problems, and these problems make several drawback influences on their life such as not being afforded a suitable car or home, and not preparing high quality of food. Hence, when employees have enough vacation days, they would start to run either their own businesses or a second job. Consider a chemical engineer who works at a well-known company, for instance. In this situation, she works 4 days a week for a company with routine duties. As a result, she can think about how starts a second job in her free time both at work and at home. Finally, he starts a second career as a teacher. So, she would gain extra wage from a second part-time job. Nevertheless, if she works full time at a first job, and have several challenges on it, she would not has adequate time for starting a second job.

Taking all aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I personally believe that a job has no challenges and more free time is more convenient compared to a second option. This approach not only improves family relationships but also improve the financial situation.