Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child(5-10 years old)?

1.being helpful

2.Being honest

3.Being well organized

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Beyond the shadow of a doubt, children of the age of five to ten should be taught some basic and essential manners. Molding characters at a very young age can help children develop into good people. In this regard, some impressionable parents misunderstand this point and opine that they should instill character traits like honesty and being helpful in kids. But these characters will eventually develop in children as they grow up. Indeed, the most essential characteristic is being well organized. As far as their education is concerned, I think that children must be taught to be organized. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two major reasons and examples to substantiate my stance.

First, the habit of being organized is of great importance in our lives. It has a profound effect on our daily activities. If we will plan and schedule our activities, then they are likely to get accomplished without much effort. Irrefutably, the organization skill is the main pillar of self-growth and later on useful for education and academic success. My experience of observing my father is a suitable example of this situation. I learned from my father to be organized and to pre-plan all the activities for a day and then sincerely follow them. As a result, I implemented it in my life and hardly ever faced any kind of difficulty. Similarly, school going students can also learn this habit to organize all their notes and books and also prepare a timetable to devote definite time to each subject.

Second, this habit of being organized can be helpful for their parents too. During their early years, children are mostly dependent on their parents for setting up and cleaning their rooms. But if this habit of organizing things is implemented in their lives, they will be able to clean their own room and place all the items in their proper place. The upbringing of my sister is a good case in point. She has raised all her children, teaching them to learn the habit of being organized and to plan things out. Consequently, all of her sons keep their rooms clean and tidy; they organize their toys in their closets and do not litter.

In conclusion, I would like to reaffirm my point that the most important skill or habit that children should possess is the ability to stay organized. To recapitulate, the ability to manage and organize their stuff is beneficial for shaping the future of young ones' and it is also advantageous for parents as well. Not only organizing things will be making student to better at school but also to handle their tasks by themselves without assistance of their guardians.   Hence, due to the aforementioned reasons, I consider that the best thing to teach kids is to be organized.