Which way do you think is the best for a student to make new friends?

1. joining a sports team

2. participate in community activities

Although many students may face unwilling difficulties when they encounter with strangers at schools or universities, there are numerous ways for them to cement a friendship, e.g., ideas raised in the prompt given. Among all, I feel that participating in a sports group would greatly facilitate surpassing the initial hardship of making a friend. I have come to this opinion regarding two compelling reasons, to which I will direct your attention in the following composition.

First of all, having a role in a sports team and interacting with peers is a workable avenue to become familiar with unacquainted people that we have never met. With respect to several papers that I have recently gone through, I believe that sociable teenagers have more friends when compared to those who merely participate in noncooperative works activities. When it comes to such issues, I can remember a glamorous experience, indeed, when I was a freshman. In that year, I was chosen to coach our university football team. Since I had to communicate with our group members continuously in a year and during practices, such a friendly atmosphere was established that nobody could remain cold and unfriendly. Moreover, joining a sports group would open a window to expand the circle of friendship with diverse students doing a degree in different majors than an individual does. This benefit may not be fulfilled by traveling or joining community activities.

Additionally, young people have a great opportunity to attend at many different sorts of sports such as swimming, gymnastic, football clubs and so on based on their special interests. Fortunately, different branches of sports teams are attainable through university campuses or in cities’ facilities. Regarding my own experience, I was extremely enthusiastic to learn about learning how to swim. During my master’s time, I had a great chance to take a part in a swimming team at our campus. In that time, I met several students whom I currently spend my weekend times with. In addition, to me, it was actually time- and cost-effective to strike up a friendship, spending time doing exercises in such groups rather than traveling or doing community activities. As being a master's student, our university offered us many free entertainment programs such as enrolling in campuses’ sports facilities. Also, we were hopefully so free that we could manage the days that we could gather together and join the club.