Why Governments should provide free internet access to people

Perhaps no subject in the world is as likely to cause so much controversy as how to use a country's budget to provide diffrent assets and services to people. An issue in dispute is that whether goverments should priorotize giving free access to internet or spend its resources for other services such as public transportation or buliding roads. Some people advocate that the other services are more important, while opponents suggest that internet is the apex of our modern civilization and governments shuold pay a special attention to advancing internet technology through society. In my opinion, Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost, for two reasons.

First and foremost, the internet facilitates the flow of information. Needless is to say how essential internet technology is for 21st century, the information era. Internet changed the way we live drasticaly due to its many advantages. For example, the internet provides us with easy, time and energy efficient way of communicating data. In the past, people tended to send written mails to comminucate with people witl long distances away, but today you can have a video call to anyone with internet access throughout the world. Therefore the internet paved the way for transmitting any kind of data you desire. In fact, many professional groups such as scientists, technologists, businessmen, educators and etc convey data by the internet. As a result, nowadays economy of the world is somehow interconnected and globalization is improved. Without the internet, none of these were possible. Consequently, goveerments should pay a special attention for supplying the infrastrucutures that are needed to spread a good quality internet access for all the citizent of their country.

Second, technological trends shows that the internet is going to play more pivotal role in our lives, particularly with invention of AI. Artificial intelligence that is joint with internet in going to make what the experts call intenet of things. With the internet of things all the assets of human's lives such as refrigrators, coolers, house lights, ... and automobiles are going to be connected to internet. As a result people have more control over their surrondings. Imagine a day that you are coming back from work, first of all you have not to drive because your car is now driving autonoumsly due to AI and the GPS provided by internet. In the middle of the way, you want to be informed about what ingredients you need, so you can check your refrigerator through internet. You don't even have to attend stores your self because you can order your need from internet. People can also control the lighting and tempreture of their housing by just adjusting them through thier mobile phones. All this advantages that internet brings us justify the reason why countries should improve internet access for their people.

From what has been discussed above, one can reach a conclusion than due to the facilitating effect that the internet provides on data-sharing, and, also, the more advantagous roles that it is going to play in our lives, governments should provide free internet access to everu one. Finally, I suggest governments should introduce incentives such as lowering taxes for internet companies.